So What?!

I find it really funny when people regard me differently.

Well, more flattered actually.

Imagine, people are ACTUALLY going out of their way to walk up and sass me like, “Hey you’re different you know. Why? Why are you like that and not _____?”

*manic laughter*

Ghuuuuuuuuuuuurl, you ain’t nothin’ on me.

I like to say people have choices with who they want to be. “It is our choices that make us who we are.”  Dumbledore anyone?

And there are points in my life when I would like to be a closed book. To have that ‘alone time’ I’ve been craving for a long…long time. And its fun having people guess what really is going through your mind like you’re thinking of the cure of cancer where in all honesty, you’re thinking if you’d rather have fried chicken or pizza for dinner. (Pizza! Hands down)

But, there exists those days where being an open book feels so amazing (I almost typed amazingly amazing WOAH that’s twice the amazing, screw grammar). Its like presenting yourself for other people to understand who you really are. And it’s fun to do so.

However, being open means that you are vulnerable with comments and unnecessary criticisms.

You see, I like to play. (Yeah at my age -_- deal with it.) 

I meant like, video games. And amazingly so, some people have a hard time grasping that an actual girl, last time I checked, plays video games. Like why not?!

Seriously WHY not?!

There are a lot of people who are actually shocked with that prospect especially when I am ranting about the newest games that should be released sometime this year. (Speaking of..gyaaaaaaaaah games! <3)

Augh.

You should see their faces. Its priceless. *manic laughter*

And for me, that makes it all soooo fun.

Imagine blasting my video game knowledge on unknowing and suspicious people like them and drowning them with unwanted facts is so amazingly addicting I look like a pedophile while doing it. Probably. Don’t arrest me?

The point in all this, is SO WHAT?

I mean, I confess that I am not the only one who have been judged for doing what I like to do, even if it messes with my sleep schedule. Trust me. Worth it.

We should always have been able to be open to do what we want to do. If people does not like it or they are uncomfortable with it, well who cares. They probably have their own weird quirks too.

As long as what you’re doing makes you happy, or makes some other people happy (which is not half bad) then go. DO IT.

Humanity cares too much of what other people think that eventually they forget to do what they do for that fear of humiliation. And you know what you end up with?

Sadness and Regret.

I don’t know how many people I have given this advice to. But to many people out there who are caged by their fear of being judged.

Follow your heart

Sooooo…..

tumblr_mm3h01qccu1rhk486o2_500.

.

.

.

Thank you

Mindless Adventurer

2 thoughts on “So What?!

Leave a Reply

